How do I disable pre-order for a specific product or variant?

If pre-order was enabled for the product via the All Products tab #

  1. Go to the All Products tab
  2. Uncheck the ‘Enable pre-order for all products using Default Settings’
  3. Click Save

If you need to keep ‘Enable pre-order for all products using Default Settings’ enabled and want to disable pre-order for a single product:

  1. Go to the Single Products tab
  2. Search for your product and click on it to enter the edit settings screen
  3. Leave ‘Enable pre-order for this variant’ disabled for all variants
  4. Click the Save button

This will create a disabled single product setting that will override the All Products setting for this product. 

If pre-order was enabled for the product via the Tags tab #

  1. Go to the Tags tab
  2. Find the tag setting responsible for putting the product on pre-order
  3. Delete it

If pre-order was enabled for the product via the Single Products tab #

  1. Go to the Single Products tab
  2. Search for the product
  3. In the search results, click the trash can icon beside the product to delete the pre-order settings for that product. 
  4. Alternatively, if you’d like to disable but not delete those pre-order settings:
    1. Edit the pre-order settings
    2. Uncheck the box Enable pre-order for this variant
    3. Click the button Copy Settings to All Variants
    4. Click Save
Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on email
Email